My job...
OCTOBER 1st - 12:21 a.m.

I FEEL:
The current mood of Caroline at www.imood.com

I have now been employed for four days! - It's such a fabulous feeling! Sometimes I really can't believe it! I feel like I am dreaming... The thing that reminds me I'm not is the excruciatingly PAINFUL feet I get after standing and walking around for 8 hours a day! :S SO SORE - but right now it seems worth it!

I've waited so long for this!

Right now I can honestly say I love my job!
I actually got a job that I really WANTED!

I'm working at Video Ezy, our local video store. It's a pretty cruisy job, it pays really well - $13 an hour AND I get all the free movies I want!
It's fantastic! :D

I can't wait till my first paycheck - the fanancial freedom is going to be such a wonderful feeling - makes the complete HELL of the last few months seem worth it! :o)

Today I spent half an hour COMPLETELY ALONE in the store. I was in total sole charge. What a rush that was! Although I haven't learnt everything yet, so I was a bit nervous, it was a great feeling.
I wasn't supposed to be alone, but the managers were out, and Jess had to leave a little early to catch the bus, and the managers were supposed to be only a couple of minutes - that turned into half an hour.

But I felt like they must've thought I could handle it - other wise they wouldn't have left me alone in the shop at all... Being back would have been a priority.

I feel like I have so much to update on, but I never have the time - I will haven't a complete update coming as soon as I find the time. I'm just adjusting to these new hours and being tired from working =/

[Sorry I've missed all your phonecalls Sam - I've been at work :( Hope to get in touch soon!!!!] :D

Prev Next


Image hosted by Photobucket.com
- - 2017-09-22
I'm making a return to diaryland - or so I say - MARCH 15
My job... - OCTOBER 1st
Guess what?! - SEPTEMBER 27th
Might lock... Maybe... - SEPTEMBER 22nd













Image hosted by Photobucket.com





Image hosted by Photobucket.com






Current
Archives
Profile
Host
About me!
140 Facts
Photos
Love
Cast
Guestbook
Notes
Email
Rings
Trading Card
Surveys
Quizzes
Blinkies