I hate him, I hate him, I HATE HIM!!!
AUGUST 31st - 1:02 p.m.

I FEEL:
The current mood of Caroline at www.imood.com

It's funny how one thing can take every good mood you've been feeling and completely squash it...

I've been feeling pretty good lately. Since I got back from up north it just seems that things have been so much better. I've felt happy, and optimistic, even the days have been sunnier & warmer...

THEN, I happend to find out a couple of days ago the reason why I would've been passed up for so many freakin' jobs...

MY previous boss... The fucker!

People keep on ringing him as a reference... THERE'S A REASON I DON'T HAVE HIM LISTED ON MY CV FOR FUCKS SAKE!!!!!!!!!!

I didn't leave there on good terms with him - putting it politely. Putting it in a more harsh way - I hate the fuckhead!!!!!
He was so horrible to me while I was there. The 2 store managers there are the reason I left! Hell, I actually LIKED my job, but I couldn't stand it there mentally anymore. It was doing my head in!
He made my life hell while I was there, but it turns out that even though I don't work there anymore, he's STILL making my life hell!

Turns out that it's far worse that I had even imagined - he's not giving me a 'bad' reference... He's giving me a HORRIBLE reference!

For fucks sake! I had my bad days like everyone does - but I WASN'T a bad worker!!! I liked my job, I took pride in what I did.

And he's basically preventing me from getting anymore work in Queenstown...

When I look back at all the jobs I've applied for that I've really wanted, it makes me want to break down and cry. It's all because of him...
It's driving me crazy because I can't rectify it. I feel completely powerless.

I mean, I can change it now that I know, by taking that job off my CV, but I can't do anything about all the jobs I've already missed out on..
Thing is I found out a day too late as well, because that day I had just applied for a job that I'm really interested in...

I feel completely stumped. I would REALLY love this job, and I don't know what to do... Maybe I can do some damage control if she interviews me before she gets a reference... Otherwise, I'm screwed...

I also have to go into a place today, for a sort of interview thing, that wouldn't be a bad job. I want the other one even more, but, I just don't know.

I'll try some damage control there, but I really don't know what to say. How do you get around that one without sounding like you're actually making excuses for the fact that you're a lousy worker?

These 2 jobs are ones I would really like, but I think I might have to just skip the idea of getting either, and just focus on other jobs when the come up ONCE I've changed my CV...

This just sucks so fucking much!

Prev Next


Image hosted by Photobucket.com
- - 2017-09-22
I'm making a return to diaryland - or so I say - MARCH 15
My job... - OCTOBER 1st
Guess what?! - SEPTEMBER 27th
Might lock... Maybe... - SEPTEMBER 22nd













Image hosted by Photobucket.com





Image hosted by Photobucket.com






Current
Archives
Profile
Host
About me!
140 Facts
Photos
Love
Cast
Guestbook
Notes
Email
Rings
Trading Card
Surveys
Quizzes
Blinkies